December 2020 Ranked Season

MTG Arena’s last ranked season of 2020 Ranked Season has begun, running from November 30, 12:05 PT (20:05 UTC), and ends December 31 at 12:00 PT (19:00 UTC) and we have all the details for you below. Finishing in the top 1200 Mythic ranked players this month allows you to participate in the January Kaldheim Qualifier Weekend. The card style rewards for the December 2020 Ranked Season are Relic Amulet and Skyclave Relic for reaching Gold and Platinum rank, respectively (Note: Wizards of the Coast had listed November’s uncommon card style reward as Relic Amulet but the actual reward was Relic Vial).


Season Dates

December 2020 Ranked Season starts November 30, 12:05 PT (19:05 UTC), and ends December 31 at 12:00 PT (20:00 UTC).

Ranked EventsFormatStartEnd
Standard RankedBo1 Standard Constructed
Traditional Standard RankedBo3 Standard Constructed
Historic RankedBo1 Historic Constructed
Traditional Historic RankedBo3 Historic Constructed
Quick Draft: Zendikar RisingDraft11/27/202012/11/2020
Quick Draft: Ikoria: Lair of BehemothsDraft12/11/202012/25/2020
Quick Draft: Zendikar RisingDraft12/25/20201/15/2021
Premier Draft: Zendikar RisingPlayer Draft9/17/20201/28/2020
Premier Draft: Kaladesh RemasteredPlayer Draft11/12/202012/18/2020

Looking for Standard and Historic decklists to get started? Visit the Decklists hub to see winning decklists from Platinum and Mythic ranking players now!

December 2020 Season Reward

Players will receive their rewards for November 2020 season at the start of the next ranked season (November 30, 12:05 PST/19:05 UTC). You must have played at least one ranked game in the respective format to receive seasonal rewards.

  • Bronze: 1 Zendikar Rising booster pack
  • Silver: 1 Zendikar Rising booster pack + 500 gold
  • Gold: 2 Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold + Relic Amulet Card Style
  • Platinum: 3 Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold + Skyclave Relic Card Style
  • Diamond: 4 Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold
  • Mythic: 5 Zendikar Rising booster packs + 1000 gold

As a general reminder, card styles are a cosmetic option only and does not add any cards to a player’s collection. There is no benefit to acquiring a card style more than once; if you achieve Gold Rank or higher in both Limited and Constructed, you will only receive one copy of the card style.

Players that finish in the top 1,200 of Mythic-ranked competitors will qualify to participate in the January Kaldheim Qualifier Weekend. Matches that finish prior to 12:00 p.m. PST on December 30, 2020 will contribute to final season ranking. Eligible players will have a Qualifier Badge indicating their invitation granted to their account no later than the second business day of the month.

Seasonal Reset

Constructed and Limited Ranks will be reset. Your new rank will be based on your end of season rank from the previous season:

Previous RankNew Rank
Bronze Tier 4Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 3Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 2Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 1Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 4Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 3Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 2Bronze Tier 2
Silver Tier 1Bronze Tier 2
Gold Tier 4Bronze Tier 1
Gold Tier 3Silver Tier 4
Gold Tier 2Silver Tier 3
Gold Tier 1Silver Tier 2
Platinum Tier 4Silver Tier 1
Platinum Tier 3Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 2Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 1Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 4Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 3Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 2Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 1Gold Tier 1
MythicPlatinum 4

Source

Terence

Welcome to MTG Arena Zone!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *