MTG Arena Zone Premium
MTG Arena Zone Premium

Eldraine Mastery

Eldraine Mastery was made available with the release of Throne of Eldraine on September 26, 2019. It is set to expire when the next set, Theros: Beyond Death is released on January 16, 2020.

Eldraine Mastery XP

  • Use the Mastery Calculator to predict what your final level will be.
  • There are a total of 110 levels available in Eldraine Mastery with each level up requiring 1000 XP. Rewards end at level 92 for players without the Eldraine Mastery Pass.
  • XP and Orbs from the previous Mastery are not transferred to this one.
  • Players earn Mastery XP via playing the game regularly for a daily total of slightly over 1000 XP and a total of 7250 XP per week:
    • 500 XP from Daily Quests per day
    • 3750 XP from 15 Weekly Wins per week (250 XP per win)
    • Up to 250 XP from 10 Daily Wins per day (25 XP per win)
    • Note: Weekly Wins and Daily Quests counter are reset (15 wins and 3 quests) upon arrival of the new Mastery.
  • Codes: Use codes LevelUp and BroughtBack for 2000 XP each if you have not used them from the previous season.
  • Events:

Renewal Rewards

Players who logged on to MTG Arena before Throne of Eldraine game update is released on September 26, are eligible Renewal Rewards – which grant additional rewards on the first 25 levels of their Eldraine Mastery:

  • Level 3: 2 Uncommon ICRs
  • Level 5: 1 Guilds of Ravnica and Ravnica Allegiance booster pack
  • Level 7: 2 Uncommon ICRs
  • Level 11: 2 Uncommon ICRs
  • Level 15: 1 War of the Spark and Core Set 2020 booster pack
  • Level 17: 2 Uncommon ICRs
  • Level 21: 2 Uncommon ICRs
  • Level 25: 2 Throne of Eldraine booster packs

Eldraine Mastery Pass

Upon purchase of the Eldraine Mastery Pass for 3400 Gems (or 5400 gems for an additional 10 levels), players will be eligible for additional rewards while progressing the Mastery (see below), and will also immediately receive:

  • Garruk, Primal Hunter avatar
  • Fae Fox pet
  • Throne of Eldraine card sleeve

Eldraine Mastery Reward Track

Below are the distribution of rewards you get for each Mastery level you progress. All players have access to the standard Mastery rewards on the second column up to level 92. The Mastery Pass must be purchased to get rewards from the second column and they can be earned retroactively.

The following rewards are available to all players to earn as part of the Eldraine Mastery system:

  • 42 Throne of Eldraine booster packs
  • 5 Eldraine Mastery Orbs (each can be redeemed for card styles on the Eldraine Mastery Tree below).

For players who purchase the Eldraine Mastery Pass, the rewards you can earn are expanded to include:

  • The Fae Fox pet, the Garruk, Cursed Huntsman avatar, and Enchanged Kingdom card sleeve
  • 20 booster packs (x4 GRN, x5 RNA, x3 WAR, x4 M20, x5 ELD)
  • 2000 Gems
  • 10,000 Gold
  • 25 Card Styles
  • 25 Set Mastery Orbs (each can be redeemed for card styles on the Set Mastery Tree)
  • 10 Mythic Rare ICRs
  • 3 Rare ICRs (1:8 Upgrade Rate)
  • Uncommon and Rare Fae Fox visual upgrades.
  • Magic Mirror Exquisite Sleeve (Exquisite = Card Sleeve with VFX)
  • Level 111 and Beyond: Uncommon ICR (1:20 Upgrade Rate)

Eldraine Mastery Tree

Below are the Card Styles you can get as a reward for filling in the Mastery Tree with Mastery Orbs you obtain from the Mastery Reward Track above.


Source: Throne of Eldraine Mastery System

Enjoy our content? Wish to support our work? Join our Premium community, get access to exclusive content, remove all advertisements, and more!

MTG Arena Zone Premium
MTG Arena Zone
MTG Arena Zone

MTG Arena Zone is Your best Magic: The Gathering Arena information site, featuring guides, news, tier lists, decks, and more.

Articles: 1087

Leave a Reply